Yamauchi, Kazami and Fujisawa Lead Japanese Staff for IAU 100 km World Championships


On June 17 the JAAF introduced its crew of 4 males and 4 girls for the thirty first IAU 100 km World Championships to be held Aug. 27 in Berlin, Germany. Held each two years, the final version of the 100 m World Championships was scheduled for 2020 in  Winschoten, the Netherlands, however was canceled because of the coronavirus pandemic. 2018 gold medalist Hideaki Yamauchi (Hamamatsu Hotniks RC) and world file holder Nao Kazami (Aisan Kogyo) lead the Japanese males’s crew, with 2018 bronze medalist Mai Fujisawa (Sapporo Excel AC) main the ladies’s crew. The total crew rosters:


Nao Kazami (Aisan Kogyo) – 6:09:14 (Lake Saroma 2018)

Haruki Okayama (Comodi Iida) – 6:16:47 (Shibanuma 2022)

Hideaki Yamauchi (Hamamatsu Hotniks RC) – 6:18:22 (Los Alcazares, 2016)

Junpei Yamaguchi (Eldoreso) – 6:22:38 (Shibunuma 2021)


Mai Fujisawa (Sapporo Excel AC) – 7:37:56 (Lake Saroma 2018)

Aiko Kanematsu (Staff RxL) – 7:38:41 (Shibanuma 2022)

Miho Nakata (Chiba T&F Assoc.) – 7:40:06 (Shibanuma 2021)

Mikiko Ota (Kyoto Sumiyama RC) – 7:44:01 (Lake Saroma 2018)

supply article:

translated by Brett Larner

Buy Me A Coffee

Share post:


More like this

Augusta Review: Unveiling the Hidden Treasures of This Charming Southern City

Nestled along the banks of the Savannah River, Augusta,...

Why did the Palestinian group Hamas launch an attack on Israel? All to know | Israel-Palestine conflict News

EXPLAINERDozens killed, tons of injured after Hamas sends...

Air India’s First Look Of Planes After Major Logo, Design Change. See Pics

<!-- -->Our A350s begin coming house this winter,...

Pakistan beat Netherlands by 81 runs in ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 | ICC Cricket World Cup News

Haris Rauf took three wickets Pakistan’s bowlers dismissed...