Virat Kohli misses out due to niggle as Rohit Sharma & Co bat first


After the latest deal with T20 cricket and the solitary Take a look at match, India return to 50-over cricket as a three-match sequence towards England will get underway on the Oval, London on Tuesday.

Rohit Sharma-led workforce might be with out Virat Kohli not less than for the primary One Day Worldwide. The captain stated on the toss that the star batter is being monitored after a niggle.

India received the toss and opted to bowl first. Rohit stated Shreyas Iyer will bat at No 3.

“Virat Kohli and Arshdeep Singh weren’t thought-about for choice for the primary ODI towards England. Virat has a gentle groin pressure whereas Arshdeep has proper stomach pressure. The BCCI Medical Workforce is monitoring them,” stated a press release on the Indian workforce’s official social media deal with.

The final time India performed ODI cricket was in Ahmedabad in a three-match sequence towards West Indies that Rohit Sharma and Co received 3-0.

England are coming into this ODI sequence after an outing towards Netherlands the place they began off with a world report batting efficiency, underlining

India’s enjoying XI for first ODI: Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (Wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Prasidh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Full squad for 3 ODIs: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, J Bumrah, Prasidh Krishna, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Arshdeep Singh

England’s enjoying XI for first ODI: Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow, Joe Root, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (c/Wk), Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali, Craig Overton, David Willey, Brydon Carse, Reece Topley.

Full squad for 3 ODIs: Jos Buttler (captain), Moeen Ali, Jonathan Bairstow, Harry Brook,  Brydon Carse, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Craig Overton, Matthew Parkinson, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Phil Salt, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, David Willey 

With Iyer slated to bat at No 3, there may also be deal with how he handles the short-ball technique that’s more likely to come his method from the English bowlers. India will hope Suryakumar can stick with it his type from the final T20I when he performed a blinder in a run-chase, albeit in a shedding trigger.

India opted to go along with a three-pronged tempo assault, two spinners, and Hardik Pandya’s seam-up bowling choice.

For England, massive weapons like Joe Root, Ben Stokes and Jonny Bairstow return to motion in white-ball cricket after sitting out the T20Is.

Day Date Location
Tuesday twelfth July Oval, London
Thursday 14th July Lord’s, London
Sunday seventeenth July Manchester

Share post:


More like this

Antony Blinken shelves China trip after spy balloon detected over US

China had insisted that the balloon was not...

Winterlude resumes activities following Friday shutdown, Skateway closed Feb 4-5

Article content material Winterlude was again in...

100 Million People at Risk – The Hidden Cost of Soaring Fertilizer Prices

Fertilizer is a vital part in fashionable agriculture,...