Beyoncé’s Renaissance Tracklist, Release Date, and More


Followers are simply hours away from lastly listening to Beyoncé’s highly-anticipated “Renaissance” album, and it is clear this new mission hits very near dwelling for the singer. A day earlier than its July 29 launch, she shared a particular message on her web site and a uncommon selfie of her and JAY-Z’s three children, Blue Ivy, Rumi, and Sir Carter. In her heartfelt assertion, Beyoncé devoted “Renaissance” to her greatest supporters.

“I wish to give a particular thanks to Rumi, Sir, and Blue for permitting me the area, creativity, and inspiration. And a particular due to my husband and muse, who held me down throughout these late nights within the studio,” she wrote. Beyoncé additionally thanked her “Godmother” Uncle Johnny, whose picture additionally seems on her web site, for being “the primary individual to reveal me to numerous music and tradition that served as inspiration for this album.” She concluded her message of gratitude by thanking “all of the pioneers who originate tradition,” “fallen angels whose contributions have gone unrecognized for a lot too lengthy,” her workforce, and oldsters, Matthew and Tina Knowles.

The “Renaissance” album rollout has revealed numerous enjoyable surprises to date. Per week earlier than its launch, Beyoncé shared the album’s 16-song tracklist in a July 20 Instagram Story. The announcement got here a number of weeks after she unveiled the “Renaissance” album artwork, which dropped on June 30. The dramatic picture of the singer driving a glowing, synthetic-looking horse and carrying a barely-there spiked silver bikini was shot by the artist Carlijn Jacobs. Related photographs, which seem within the particular “Renaissance” bins, had been additionally teased within the days main as much as the album’s arrival.

On June 20, Beyoncé dropped the primary single from the album, “Break My Soul” that includes bounce music icon Large Freedia — which grew to become an on the spot dance-floor hit. With traces about quitting your job, falling in love, and letting go of stress atop an infectious beat, the observe has already endeared itself to cash-strapped millennials and turn out to be a serious contender for music of the summer time. The discharge got here simply days after Beyoncé introduced on June 16 that her new album could be launched July 29. The album is subtitled “Act I,” main followers to imagine that there may be a sister album, “Act II,” on the way in which someday quickly.

Beyoncé additionally appeared on the cowl of British Vogue on the day the album was introduced, which she previewed for the journal’s editor-in-chief, Edward Enninful. This is how he describes it: “Hovering vocals and fierce beats mix and in a cut up second I am transported again to the golf equipment of my youth. I wish to rise up and begin throwing strikes. It is music I like to my core. Music that makes you rise, that turns your thoughts to cultures and subcultures, to our folks previous and current, music that can unite so many on the dance flooring, music that touches your soul.”

Beyoncé began dropping hints that one thing massive was on the way in which earlier in June. On June 9, she deleted the profile photographs throughout all of her social media accounts, from Instagram to TikTok. Then on June 11, two mysterious pages appeared on her official web site. If followers looked for June 10, June 11, or just B7, they received a message that stated, “What’s a B7?” B7 is a reference to the truth that Beyoncé’s subsequent album is her seventh solo album. It appears Beyoncé’s workforce wished to lovingly troll followers somewhat bit earlier than the album announcement.

The web site additionally contained one other potential clue that “Renaissance” will probably be a double album. As first reported by Buzzing Pop, the positioning had a shell web page for “B8” when followers searched “B8,” too.

“Renaissance” will probably be Beyoncé’s first solo album since 2016’s “Lemonade.” However she has been extremely busy since then. In 2018, she headlined Coachella, and in 2019, she launched her movie “Homecoming,” which chronicled that efficiency and the journey of its creation. She additionally launched a reside album of the efficiency together with the film.

In 2018, she and her husband JAY-Z additionally launched a collaborative album, “All the things Is Love.” And the next 12 months, Beyoncé launched “The Lion King: The Reward” soundtrack for the “Lion King” film. She adopted that up along with her visible album “Black Is King” in 2020, which she wrote, directed, and govt produced. In 2021, she launched the music “Be Alive” for the film “King Richard.” She was nominated for her first Oscar for the music and carried out it on the ceremony.

In an August 2021 interview with Harper’s Bazaar, Beyoncé first mentioned her new music. “With all of the isolation and injustice over the previous 12 months, I believe we’re all prepared to flee, journey, love, and snort once more,” she stated. “I really feel a renaissance rising, and I wish to be a part of nurturing that escape in any manner potential. I have been within the studio for a 12 months and a half. Typically it takes a 12 months for me to personally search by means of hundreds of sounds to seek out simply the appropriate kick or snare. One refrain can have as much as 200 stacked harmonies. Nonetheless, there’s nothing like the quantity of affection, ardour, and therapeutic that I really feel within the recording studio. After 31 years, it feels simply as thrilling because it did after I was 9 years previous. Sure, the music is coming!”

Learn on for all the things we learn about “Renaissance.”

“Renaissance” Launch Date

“Renaissance” will launch on July 29.

“Renaissance” Music Checklist

“Renaissance” has 16 tracks, together with the one “Break My Soul.” Try the complete tracklist under.

1) “I am That Woman”
2) “Cozy”
3) “Alien Celebrity”
4) “Cuff It”
5) “Power”
6) “Break My Soul”
7) “Church Woman”
8) “Plastic Off the Couch”
9) “Virgo’s Groove”
10) “Transfer”
11) “Heated”
12) “Thique”
13) “All Up in My Thoughts”
14) “America Was a Downside”
15) “Pure/Honey”
16) “Summer season Renaissance”

“Renaissance” Tour

Beyoncé hasn’t launched particulars about whether or not she will probably be touring “Renaissance.”

“Renaissance” Cowl Artwork

Beyoncé shared the quilt artwork on Instagram on June 30, together with the caption, “Creating this album allowed me a spot to dream and to seek out escape throughout a scary time for the world. It allowed me to be at liberty and adventurous in a time when little else was shifting. My intention was to create a secure place, a spot with out judgment. A spot to be freed from perfectionism and overthinking. A spot to scream, launch, really feel freedom. It was an exquisite journey of exploration. I hope you discover pleasure on this music. I hope it evokes you to launch the wiggle. Ha! And to really feel as distinctive, robust, and horny as you’re.”

— Further reporting by Victoria Edel and Njera Perkins

Share post:


More like this

World News: Stay Updated with Global Headlines

In today's fast-paced world, staying updated with global headlines...

The Evolution of Entertainment: A Journey Through Time

The world of entertainment has undergone a transformative journey,...

Breaking News 2024: Navigating Through the Maze of Information

In today's rapidly evolving world, staying informed about the...

Embracing the Magic: A Journey into the World of Entertainment

Entertainment, in all its forms, has the remarkable ability...