the EU (Borrell) deplores the extension of the list of “unfriendly states”. • The European Times News


Russia: Declaration by the Excessive Consultant on behalf of the EU on the growth of the checklist of so-called “unfriendly States”

The European Union deplores the choice of the Russian authorities on 20 July 2022 so as to add 5 EU member states – Greece, Denmark, Croatia, Slovakia and Slovenia – to the checklist of nations for which measures in “Response to Unfriendly Actions of Overseas States” are relevant. The EU considers allegations relating to unfriendly actions as unfounded and unacceptable, urging Russia to revoke all such listings.

This determination is one more step by Russia in direction of continued escalation of tensions with the European Union and its member states.

The sooner Decree establishing the checklist of so-called “unfriendly” states is incompatible with the Vienna Conference on Diplomatic Relations of 1961. The EU calls on Russia to evaluation its determination and totally respect the Vienna Conference.

The EU continues to name on Russia to instantly stop its aggression towards Ukraine and all different violations of worldwide legislation, together with breaches of its personal worldwide obligations and commitments.

Share post:


More like this