Paris arms out athletic awards


Article content material

Paris District Excessive Faculty lately held its annual athletic awards banquet, handing out athlete of the yr and different main awards.

Article content material

Ben Zondag received the junior boys athlete of the yr, Madison Burr was the junior ladies athlete of the yr, Alex James captured the senior boys athlete of the yr and Ariel Saulnier was awarded the senior ladies athlete of the yr.

Different main award winners included Serena Gambacort (Hannah McCosh award – high feminine for sports activities management and athletics), Lucas Balog (volunteer of the yr and Athletics Council Award – high male for sports activities management and athletics), Patrick Welton (male unsung hero) and Cara Woods (feminine unsung hero).

The next are the remainder of the award winners:

Tennis –  Madison Burr and Trudeau Gulati, junior tennis award; Tomas Oviedo, senior tennis award; Carly Halsey, senior coaches award.

Golf –  Ben Guta, most useful participant.

Basketball – Ariel Saulnier, varsity ladies MVP; Faiqa Anjum, varsity ladies coaches award; Ben Zondag, junior boys MVP; Martins Odigie and Alex James, senior boys coaches award.

Volleyball – Max Kolesar, junior boys coaches award; Ryan Burroughs, junior boys MVP; Ethan Lawrence, senior boys workforce participant; Alex James, senior boys coaches award; Mya Padusenko, junior ladies MVP; Kayla Korber, junior ladies coaches award; Payton Streets, senior ladies workforce participant; Marissa Padusenko, senior ladies coaches award.

Cross-country – Kelly Mantel, most excellent feminine; Dylan Campbell, most excellent male.

Soccer – Alex Bowlby, junior offensive participant of the yr; Ty Parsons, junior defensive participant of the yr; Ben Zondag, junior MVP; Alex Parkinson, junior lineman of the yr; Aidan Bryans, junior DeGroote Award; Jack Kelly, senior offensive participant of the yr; Adam Floto, senior defensive participant of the yr; Andrew Kozbor, senior MVP; Jake Huggins, senior lineman of the yr.

Article content material

Hockey – Madison Burr, ladies MVP; Emma Ahlberg, ladies most devoted; Simon Otaki, boys MVP; Thomas Kitchen, boys coaches award.

Badminton – Harper North and Bianka Kruschat, junior MVP; Georgia Elliott and Serena Gambacourt, senior coaches award.

Soccer – Halley Sprowl and Adriana Vanderlaan, ladies MVP; Ethan Lewis and Cale North, boys coaches award.

Ladies Rugby – Maggie Beaudin, senior excellent participant; Hailey Holgate, junior excellent participant; Ariel Saulnier, coach’s 3D award; Serena Gambacourt, management award; Harper North, progress and fervour award.

Fastball –  Olivia Worrall, MVP; Abby Tinnes, coaches award.

Baseball –  Ty Parsons, MVP; Jacob Spencer, coaches award.

Monitor and area –  Gavin Stafford, most excellent novice; Ben Zondag, most excellent junior; Kelly Mantel, most excellent senior.

Share post:


More like this

World News: Stay Updated with Global Headlines

In today's fast-paced world, staying updated with global headlines...

The Evolution of Entertainment: A Journey Through Time

The world of entertainment has undergone a transformative journey,...

Breaking News 2024: Navigating Through the Maze of Information

In today's rapidly evolving world, staying informed about the...

Embracing the Magic: A Journey into the World of Entertainment

Entertainment, in all its forms, has the remarkable ability...